Regional joint task forces

Six standing regional Joint Task Force Headquarters strategically located across Canada provide operational command and control to task forces deployed on operations in Canada. 

Joint Task Force North

Yellowknife, N.W.T.
Yukon Territory, Northwest Territories and Nunavut

Joint Task Force Pacific

Victoria, B.C.
Province of British Columbia

Joint Task Force West

Edmonton, Alta.
Provinces of Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba

Joint Task Force Central

Toronto, Ont.
Province of Ontario

Joint Task Force East

Montréal, Que.
Province of Quebec

Joint Task Force Atlantic

Halifax, N.S.
Provinces of New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, and Newfoundland and Labrador

Date modified: